HIERARCHY OF RUSA

1. NATIONAL LEVEL

- National Mission Authority (NMA)
- Project Approval Board (PAB)
- > National Project Directorate (NPD)
- > Technical Support Group (TSG)

2. STATE LEVEL

- > State Higher Education Council (SHEC)
- State Project Directorate (SPD)
- > Technical Support Group (TSG)

3. INSTITUTIONAL LEVEL

- > Special Purpose Vehicle- Kurukshetra University RUSA Project Society (KURPS)
- Board of Governors (BoG)
- Project Steering Committee (PSC)

STRUCTURE OF KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY RUSA PROJECT SOCIETY (KURPS) UNDER RUSA

(List of Members of Project Steering Committee/Research/Training centers/Project Action Group

A. BOARD OF GOVERNANCE, KURPS

- 1) Prof. Som Nath Sachdeva, Vice-Chancellor, President-BoG
- 2) Prof. Manjula Chaudhary, Nodal Officer RUSA
- 3) Prof. Sanjeev Aggarwal, Department of Physics
- 4) Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Department of Instrumentation
- 5) Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Head IQAC
- 6) Prof. Pawan Sharma, Department of Chemistry
- 7) Prof. S.G. Deshmukh, IIT Delhi, External Expert
- 8) Sh. Deepak Chaudhary, External Expert
- 9) Sh. Arun Goyat, External Expert
- 10) Sh. Hemant Verma, External Expert

B. PROJECT STEERING COMMITTEE (PSC)

- 1. Prof. Manjula Chaudhary, Nodal Officer RUSA
- 2. Prof. Sanjeev Aggarwal, Department of Physics
- 3. Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Director IT Cell
- 4. Prof. Dinesh, Head IQAC
- 5. Prof. Pawan Sharma, Department of Chemistry

RESEARCH CENTRES UNDER RUSA 2.0

1. Centre for Advance Material Research (CAMR)

- (i) Prof. Sanjeev Aggarwal, Department of Physics
- (ii) Prof. H.K. Sharma, Department of Chemistry
- (iii)Prof. Pawan Sharma, Department of Chemistry
- (iv)Dr. Ajay Aggarwal, Institute of Pharmaceutical Science
- (v) Dr. Vijay Kumar, Physics, University College

2. Centre for IT and Automation (CITA)

- (i) Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Director IT Cell
- (ii) Prof. Rakesh Kumar, Department of Computer Science and Applications
- (iii)Prof. R.K. Moudgil, Department of Physics
- (iv)Dr. Kanwal Garg, Department of Computer Science and Applications

3. Centre for Applied Biology in Environment Sciences (CABES)

- (i) Prof. Smita Chaudhary, Institute of Environmental Studies
- (ii) Prof. Anita Bhatnagar, Department of Zoology
- (iii)Dr. Yogesh, Department of Botany
- (iv)Dr. Neeraj Kumar, Department of Microbiology

4. Centre for Advance Research in Earthquake Studies (CARES)

- (i) Prof. S.S. Teotia, Department of Geophysics
- (ii) Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Department of Geophysics
- (iii)Dr. Manisha Sandhu, Department of Geophysics
- (iv) Dr. R.B. Yadav, Department of Geophysics

5. Centre of Excellence for Research on the Saraswati River (CERSR)

(i) Prof. A.R. Chaudhary, Department of Geology

(ii) Prof. Mohinder Chand, Department of Tourism & Hotel Management

(iii)Prof. R.K. Deswal, Department of Psychology

(iv)Dr. S.M. Mishra, Department of Sanskrit Pali and Prakrit

(v) Dr. S.K. Vashist, Department of Ancient History

C. TRAINING CENTRES UNDER RUSA 2.0

1. Incubation Centre

(i) Prof. Anurekha Sharma, Department of Electronic Science

(ii) Prof. Anil Kumar Mittal, University School of Management

(iii)Prof. Anita Yadav, Department of Bio-technology

(iv)Dr. Hardeep Anand, Department of Chemistry

(v) Dr. Reeta Dahiya, UIET

(vi)Dr. Ashwani, IIHS

2. Centre for Skill Development

(i) Prof. B.S. Bodla, University School of Management

- (ii) Dr. Ashok Kumar, Institute of Mass Communication and Media Technology
- (iii)Prof. Sangeeta Saini, Department of Chemistry
- (iv)Dr. Ankush Ambardar, Department of Tourism & Hotel Management

3. Corporate Resource Centre

- (i) Prof. Mohinder Chand, Department of Tourism & Hotel Management
- (ii) Dr. Hardeep Lal Joshi, Department of Psychology
- (iii)Dr. Ajay Solkhe, University School of Management
- (iv)Dr. Surjeet Kumar, Department of Tourism & Hotel Management
- (v) Dr. Mohinder Singh ,Placement Officer

4. Centre for Entrepreneurship

- (i) Prof. Rajender Nath, Department of Computer Science and Applications
- (ii) Prof. Rakesh Kumar, Department of Computer Science and Applications
- (iii)Prof. Sudesh, University School of Management
- (iv)Dr. Archana, Department of Economics
- (v) Dr. Rajana, Department of Psychology
- (vi)Dr. Vikas Sabharwal, Department of Political Science
- (vii) Dr. Kanwal Garg, Department of Computer Science and Applications

(viii) Dr. Simmi Vashistha, University School of Management

5. Centre for Continuing Education

- (i) Prof. S.S. Boora, Department of Tourism & Hotel Management
- (ii) Prof. Tejinder Sharma, Department of Commerce
- (iii)Dr. Simmi Vashistha, University School of Management
- (iv)Dr. Neeraj Batish, Institute of Law

6. Centre of Sports

(i) Sh. Rajesh Sobti, Deputy Director Sports

D. PROJECT ACTIONS GROUPS

1. eGovernance

- (i) Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Director IT Cell
- (ii) Prof. Rajender Nath, Department of Computer Science and Applications
- (iii)Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Head IQAC
- (iv)Dr. Gagandeep Singh Gill, University Science Instrumentation Centre (USIC)
- (v) Finance Officer

2. e-Resources and Library

- (i) Dr. Manoj K Joshi, Librarian
- (ii) Dr. Sanjay Kaushik, Deputy Librarian

3. Accreditations and Collaborations

- (i) Prof. Manjula Chaudhary, Dean Academic Affair
- (ii) Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Coordinator IQAC
- (iii)Dr. Sandeep Gupta, Institute of Environmental Studies

4. Campus Development

- (i) Prof. Narender Singh, Department of Botany
- (ii) Dr. Naresh Kumar, Department of Geology
- (iii)Dr. Jitender Bhardwaj, Department of Zoology
- (iv)XEN (Public Health & Electrical)

NODAL OFFICER RUSA